Download Full Text (7.6 MB)

Document Type



UPFRONT: "We Shall Overcome: A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr." at the Majestic Theater

Table of Contents

President's Letter, Bob Iuliano

Noteworthy: The Launch of a College Podcast (Molly Foster)

Conversations: Letter to the Editor (Joanne Dearcopp ’62, Jane Barlowe P’14)

Conversations: Social Media (Nick Johnson ’90, Jennifer (Blount) Sanford P’19, Phil Taylor ’71, Kristin Largen, Monae Evans ’15, Alyssa Kaewwilai ’20, Abigail Major ’19, Phoebe Doscher '22)

News: (President Bob Iuliano, Lauren Bright ’90, Jamie Fleet ’02, Ryan Woodward '12, Prof. Sahana Mukherjee, Prof. Bruce Larson, Stephen Nelson ’69, Jen Fisher Bryant’s ’82, Abigail Letts O’Brien ’98, Amanda Fasenmyer ’09, Prof. Kathryn Rhett, Bethany Foxx ’16, Maurice Banks, Kate Crilly ’20, Talia Moss ’23, Greg Brown) Gettysburggives Challenge(Barry ’65 and Barbara Wenger ’65 Shaw, Dave ’65 and Claudia ’66 Radin; Bob Parker ’84, P. Robert ’90 and Kimberly Moran ’90 Barnett, Lauren Alizio ’16, Helena and Charlie Rosenberg P’18, Greg and Marcy Rost P’20, Joe and Lauren Rieger ’21)

Perspectives: (Hakim Mohandas Amani Williams, Amy Dailey, Kristin Largen, Churon T. Lanier-Martin '20, Kathleen M. Cain)

Connections: (Bob '60 and Brenda Parry)


Building a Brand With a Barrel by Molly Foster (Roby Burch '17, Burch Barrel)

A Tradition of Gratitude by Molly Foster (Donald W. Burden ’63, P’00, Meghan O'Donnell '18, Amy Lucadamo, Carol Daly Cantele ’83, P’15, Monique Gore ’06, Lisa Snyder, Donnie Brill, Amy Flickinger, and Lisa Waysack, Dean Anne Bucher Lane, Prof. Junjie Luo, Ian Isherwood)

The Campus Event (Stephen Nowlan ’72, Michael J. Birkner ’72 P’10, Norman Richardson, John Loose ’51, Kenneth Mott P’07, Douglas Stewart, Jr. ’72, Anthony Yanketis ’71, Donald Smith ’71, President C. Arnold Hanson, Geoffrey Curtiss '70 P'04, Bob Cox ’71)

Prof Path (Jocelyn Swigger)

Change Agents by Megan Miller (Richard Hurtch '67, Rev. Dr. John Vannorsdall '72, Leon “Buddy” Glover ’71, Rudolph Featherstone ’56, Devin McKinney, Ivana Lopez-Espinosa ’19, Josh Stewart ’11, Margaret Himes Seebach, Class of 1894, Jean LeGros ’73, Marc Fialkoff ’10, Phoebe Doscher ’22, Emily Dalgleish ’22, Laurie O’Bryon ’82, Churon Lanier-Martin ’20

Dandelion Day by Molly Foster (Adam Foutz, Anna Jane Moyer)


Class Notes

Class Photos

In Memoriam

College Remembers Life and Legacy of Honorary Life Trustee John Jaeger '65

What Makes a Great Collector (Don Snyder '62 and Linda Guilino Snyder '63)

Reflections (Craig Frost ’89, Sue Mitchell '88)

Weekend Reunion 2020

Publication Date

Spring 2020


Gettysburg College


Gettysburg, PA


Alumni Magazine, Gettysburg College


Education | Higher Education | Liberal Studies

Gettysburg: Our College's Magazine Spring 2020